An Independent Episcopal Day School for Ages 3 Through 12th Grade in Burlington, New Jersey

Contact Doane Academy

Quick Information

  • Located at 350 Riverbank - Burlington, NJ. 08016
  • Telephone Number - (609) 386-3500
  • Fax Number - (609) 386-5878

Headmaster

  • Headmaster George B. Sanderson
  • 609 386-3500 x113
  • gsanderson@doaneacademy.org

Assistant Headmaster

  • Assistant Headmaster Tim Sadar
  • 609 386-3500 x138
  • tsadar@doaneacademy.org

Assistant to the Headmaster

  • Asst. to the Headmaster Bonnie Zaczek
  • 609 386-3500 x112
  • bzaczek@doaneacademy.org

Head of Upper School

  • Head of Upper School Ran Holeman
  • 609 386-3500 x151
  • gholeman@doaneacademy.org

Dean of Upper School

  • Dean of Upper School Dr. James Paradis
  • 609 386-3500 x128
  • jparadis@doaneacademy.org

Chair, Foreign Language

  • Chair, Foreign Language Department Allison Baratta
  • 609 386-3500 x153
  • abaratta@doaneacademy.org

Dean of Lower School

  • Dean of Lower School Christine Harris
  • 609 386-3500 x121
  • charris@doaneacademy.org

Chief Financial Officer

  • Chief Financial Officer Chancellor Van Sciver
  • 609 386-3500 x163
  • cvansciver@doaneacademy.org

Dean of Admissions

  • Dean of Admissions Lacy Hall
  • 609 386-3500 x115
  • lhall@doaneacademy.org

Director of Development

  • Director of Development Kathleen Keays
  • 609 386-3500 x166
  • kkeays@doaneacademy.org

Director of Athletics

  • Director of Athletics Dan Williamson
  • 609 386-3500 x171
  • dwilliamson@doaneacademy.org

Director of Communications

  • Director of Communications Jack Newman
  • 609 386-3500 x170
  • jnewman@doaneacademy.org

Director of Enrollment Management

  • Director of Enrollment Management Jamar Jennings
  • 609 386-3500 x142
  • jjennings@doaneacademy.org

Health and Wellness

  • Health and Wellness Roxane Blow
  • 609-386-3500 x136
  • rblow@doaneacademy.org


Founded in 1837, Doane Academy is an independent Episcopal day school in Burlington, NJ commitment to academic excellence, leadership, and character development. Our appreciation for the arts is broad and deep. Although we are a small school, our distinguished alumni include a 2-time Tony Award winner and various others who have achieved notable success in the arts.

Powered by Finalsite